Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Gravensteen Haunted House Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 6021Abbot Rd
  • Fort Belvoir, VA
  • 218 491-5174
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
10 and older
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Safe Trick or Treating
Review This Haunt
  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Great haunt and very detailed props. Each room had a theme and took scenes from a lot of scary movie favorites. Recommended for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared to Death

    Although I have been to different haunts, Gravensteen Haunted House was the best so far. The scares were so real and great. The props and settings were top notch. It was altogether a great scary fun night. There were also some startling moments and lots of darkness. The attractions are arranged in a three storage warehouse. Each attraction has its own realistic sets, props as well as creepy characters. The Nightmare Manor had very terrifying scares. Staff was really very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top notch haunt in DC

    Top notch haunt in Washington DC. The setting of haunt in three storage building alone makes it creepy. The scenes are built to perfection and all actors looks terrifying in eerie costumes. The Maze Trail had some hidden scares that left us jumping. The actor who played the Frederick character was worth mentioning. Enjoyed the entire visit. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hated it completely

    Hated it completely!! Overcrowded and it’s a plain walk through a house which is not haunted! Not enough actors and they were hardly bothered to scare us. No one jumped out. No special effects and no background story. Entire house was a single walk through with minimal twists and turns and a lot of empty rooms. If we were seeing the stuff happening before hand. Save your money. It would be a good starter house for young kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I hardly got spooked

    I don’t find this haunt place to be an astounding one, a kind of mediocre quality in scare factors. I took my three friends and we bought online tickets as it was cheaper as compared to onsite tickets. The queue was long and there were no management in handling the line in a systematic order. The haunt was pretty average and I hardly got spooked. The animatronics wasn’t at all in relation to the themed story. Actors weren’t full of energy and their mood just hindered our energy level. Not a place to visit, in-case you are a die-hard haunt lover!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Spooky

    It is like go there and scream the hell out of you! The fears you get to see at Gravensteen Haunted House are beyond words. The house itself looked so haunted and spooky with a great mix of different rooms which had amazing details and designs. The scares are so well made that it would definitely startle even the toughest one. I was nearly scared to death. Overall, the best haunted house where you get free parking lot as a bonus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Night Mare Manor was scariest

    I and wife are big fans of haunted houses. We like to get scared. Why we chose Gravensteen because it came across as unique. The scariest part was encountered in the Night Mare Manor. Markhoff had a scary makeup. Man with the huge axe chased her. The Maze Trial gives us some nice scares as well. The prices were reasonable. I will recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Great Haunt

    Great haunt and very detailed props. Each room had a theme and took scenes from a lot of scary movie favorites. Recommended for everyone!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2018

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Scared to Death

    Although I have been to different haunts, Gravensteen Haunted House was the best so far. The scares were so real and great. The props and settings were top notch. It was altogether a great scary fun night. There were also some startling moments and lots of darkness. The attractions are arranged in a three storage warehouse. Each attraction has its own realistic sets, props as well as creepy characters. The Nightmare Manor had very terrifying scares. Staff was really very friendly and helpful. I will be coming back for more.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified Top notch haunt in DC

    Top notch haunt in Washington DC. The setting of haunt in three storage building alone makes it creepy. The scenes are built to perfection and all actors looks terrifying in eerie costumes. The Maze Trail had some hidden scares that left us jumping. The actor who played the Frederick character was worth mentioning. Enjoyed the entire visit. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Hated it completely

    Hated it completely!! Overcrowded and it’s a plain walk through a house which is not haunted! Not enough actors and they were hardly bothered to scare us. No one jumped out. No special effects and no background story. Entire house was a single walk through with minimal twists and turns and a lot of empty rooms. If we were seeing the stuff happening before hand. Save your money. It would be a good starter house for young kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • I hardly got spooked

    I don’t find this haunt place to be an astounding one, a kind of mediocre quality in scare factors. I took my three friends and we bought online tickets as it was cheaper as compared to onsite tickets. The queue was long and there were no management in handling the line in a systematic order. The haunt was pretty average and I hardly got spooked. The animatronics wasn’t at all in relation to the themed story. Actors weren’t full of energy and their mood just hindered our energy level. Not a place to visit, in-case you are a die-hard haunt lover!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Very Spooky

    It is like go there and scream the hell out of you! The fears you get to see at Gravensteen Haunted House are beyond words. The house itself looked so haunted and spooky with a great mix of different rooms which had amazing details and designs. The scares are so well made that it would definitely startle even the toughest one. I was nearly scared to death. Overall, the best haunted house where you get free parking lot as a bonus.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Night Mare Manor was scariest

    I and wife are big fans of haunted houses. We like to get scared. Why we chose Gravensteen because it came across as unique. The scariest part was encountered in the Night Mare Manor. Markhoff had a scary makeup. Man with the huge axe chased her. The Maze Trial gives us some nice scares as well. The prices were reasonable. I will recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Frederick was frightening

    I and GF rode for about 2 hours to reach Gravensteen Haunted House. Well.. it had some nice scares. The entire haunted house is arranged in a three storage building. Adventures in all these three floors had different themes and concepts. The Night Mare Manor was incredible. She screamed more than once. I liked the character Markhoff’s. The Frederick was frightening too. Pretty awesome. This is a haunt you don't want to miss!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dismal performance

    If you like strangers shoving with your body, this place won’t disappoint. We drove an hour to wait for two hours in the queue for an event which lasted for 7 minutes. Utterly disappointed with the length and quality of the haunt. Most of the actors were unaware of their character, and I found a few of them chatting with each other. It’s the lack of support from actors and their dismal performance putting the entire show off the edge. Literally, watch a horror movie instead of visiting this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Dark corn maze was terrific

    Gravensteen was one of the best haunted houses I have been to in DC area. The man with the huge axe came after me and I ran.. lol. My GF’s liked the Maze Trial. Walking through the dark corn mazes was really frightening. Kudos to the actors…they did a great job. Costumes and makeups were terrifying to say the least. My favourite was the character Frederick. Overall, a haunt house that is suitable for people of all ages. Can’t wait till next season.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Lively experience

    WOW!!! If you want to die out in haunted house then here is your place. The scream itself was scary enough to tremble you. Sighting of the zombies will make you stupefy. I felt like they are not just actors but real life zombies coming to attack me and make me one of them. Great experience. Hands-off to the actors, costume designers and makeup artist for providing us such a realistic lively experience.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Fantastic haunt at low price

    Fantastic haunted place to experience a real time horror at a meagre low admission fee of $10. Amazed by the decorations and aesthetically placed arrows on the ground that directed us to find the right path. Trail lasted for 20 minutes, and tons of scares along with sneak-peek of monsters excited us a lot. We screamed, yelled, shouted and ran from one extreme to other. Impressed by the performance of all actors and actress as they were in true colors of characters and scares us multiple times. Overall, a good event with electrifying ambience at an affordable cost!! Can’t wait to see them again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Amazing time

    Amazing time. Well organized event. All actors were phenomenal and acts performed by them were very realistic and interactive. Loved the blend of animatronics, special effects and real encounters with the ghosts/monsters. Detail and designs were sparkling and all props and colors was cool. Overall, good quality scary stuffs and shows at an affordable admission fee. It’s a no-brainer, just go for it !!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?