Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

Twisted Fields of Terror (Re Opening 2019) Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 3915 Hollowing Point Rd
  • Prince Frederick, MD
  • 410-414-9744
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Scary
Appropriate For
Ages 11 and up with adult supervision
Organization Type
Commercial / For Profit
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Haunted Hay Rides, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Haunted Mazes / Haunted Corn Mazes, Spook Walks / Haunted Trails, Pumpkin Patches, Escape Games, Hay Rides (Kid Friendly), Kids Parties, Mazes / Corn Mazes (Kid Friendly)
Review This Haunt
  • Was this for real

    Was this for real. Totally exasperated with the haunts we faced yesterday. It was fun but not scary. It was my first haunt experience and I was expecting to get frightened but nothing happened. The actors were not quite in the scene and we went in large groups, which spoilt the fun for us. The constant hooting and screaming of people in front of us did go down well with us. I think a smaller group with enough spacing would help us to even understand the scene. Lots of space for improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie experience was scary, but fun

    I am not a great fan of scares. But I must admit I enjoyed the Twisted Fields of Terror. The zombie experience was scary, but fun. The haunted trail had some of the best scares. The actors involved in the haunt deserves 5 stars. Costumes and make ups were top notch… Overall, a haunt for people of all ages. I recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Length of trail is so short

    Great actors and perfect ambience. Full of terror hiding behind the tree and zombie paintball was a sensational exercise to do. However queues were long and length of trail should be at least an hour. Some actors were professional and did a nice job. Overall, I felt it like an average outdoor haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of scare points

    I really enjoyed the walk through the trail. It was perfectly managed with tons of scare points and all actors were amazing. I never had such kind of experience in other haunted attractions. Encountering actors draped in costumes of zombies and monsters was similar to facing ghosts in the dream. I screamed and laughed seeing my friends shouting and jumping. Paintball was also good, but lasted for mere 10 minutes. For general admission, it’s definitely a worth visit, but for VIP tickets one need to think considering its high price. Overall, good experience and I’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cannibal Creek Haunted Trail was sooo scary

    If you are a fan of open air scares, definitely you will like the Cannibal Creek Haunted Trail. The creepy characters there was really frightening. For me, the scariest part of the visit was at the Cannibal. The Z- Pocalypse Paint Ball Hayride was fun too. The Cirque De La Mort had realistic sets and creepy looking characters. My wife jumped and screamed at few scares. Surely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Zombie Shooting

    I with my GF went to Twisted Fields of Terror. The first challenge we faced was the Z-Pocalypse Paintball Hayride. The journey in the wagon and shooting the zombies was an awesome experience. The experiences in the Cannibal creek Haunted Trail was equally terrifying. My favourite was the Haunted Trail while she liked the Paint Ball Hayride. Ticket rates were reasonable. Over all it was a satisfactory visit. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mere walk in the dark fields

    VERY disappointed. I went to their haunted fields’ attraction around Halloween last year and loved it. We waited in line for two hours when there weren't even that many people in line. This year Twisted Fields of Terror was awful. We didn't get scared and actors were more like a laughing character. The entire trail was unorganized and we felt like it’s a mere walk in the dark fields. We felt cheated and bored at the end. Complete waste of money and time. Not coming back to this place again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Was this for real

    Was this for real. Totally exasperated with the haunts we faced yesterday. It was fun but not scary. It was my first haunt experience and I was expecting to get frightened but nothing happened. The actors were not quite in the scene and we went in large groups, which spoilt the fun for us. The constant hooting and screaming of people in front of us did go down well with us. I think a smaller group with enough spacing would help us to even understand the scene. Lots of space for improvement.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Zombie experience was scary, but fun

    I am not a great fan of scares. But I must admit I enjoyed the Twisted Fields of Terror. The zombie experience was scary, but fun. The haunted trail had some of the best scares. The actors involved in the haunt deserves 5 stars. Costumes and make ups were top notch… Overall, a haunt for people of all ages. I recommend this place to all scare lovers.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Length of trail is so short

    Great actors and perfect ambience. Full of terror hiding behind the tree and zombie paintball was a sensational exercise to do. However queues were long and length of trail should be at least an hour. Some actors were professional and did a nice job. Overall, I felt it like an average outdoor haunt.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Lots of scare points

    I really enjoyed the walk through the trail. It was perfectly managed with tons of scare points and all actors were amazing. I never had such kind of experience in other haunted attractions. Encountering actors draped in costumes of zombies and monsters was similar to facing ghosts in the dream. I screamed and laughed seeing my friends shouting and jumping. Paintball was also good, but lasted for mere 10 minutes. For general admission, it’s definitely a worth visit, but for VIP tickets one need to think considering its high price. Overall, good experience and I’ll definitely visit next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Cannibal Creek Haunted Trail was sooo scary

    If you are a fan of open air scares, definitely you will like the Cannibal Creek Haunted Trail. The creepy characters there was really frightening. For me, the scariest part of the visit was at the Cannibal. The Z- Pocalypse Paint Ball Hayride was fun too. The Cirque De La Mort had realistic sets and creepy looking characters. My wife jumped and screamed at few scares. Surely we will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Awesome Zombie Shooting

    I with my GF went to Twisted Fields of Terror. The first challenge we faced was the Z-Pocalypse Paintball Hayride. The journey in the wagon and shooting the zombies was an awesome experience. The experiences in the Cannibal creek Haunted Trail was equally terrifying. My favourite was the Haunted Trail while she liked the Paint Ball Hayride. Ticket rates were reasonable. Over all it was a satisfactory visit. Recommend this.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Mere walk in the dark fields

    VERY disappointed. I went to their haunted fields’ attraction around Halloween last year and loved it. We waited in line for two hours when there weren't even that many people in line. This year Twisted Fields of Terror was awful. We didn't get scared and actors were more like a laughing character. The entire trail was unorganized and we felt like it’s a mere walk in the dark fields. We felt cheated and bored at the end. Complete waste of money and time. Not coming back to this place again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Cirque De La Mort was incredible

    We had visited many haunted attractions, but Twisted Fields of Terror was really unique in terms of scares, creepy sets and actors. The Cirque De La Mort was incredible. The experience there was outstanding. Little bit of a long wait but worth it. I was excited to return. It did not let me down! Recommended.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Pathetic show

    Very pathetic show!! We are highly disappointed with the performance of the actors. They didn’t bother to even scare us, even we provoked them. We waited in line for more than two hours to get into the attraction that hardly lasted for 20 minutes. Besides this, staffs were reluctant in clarifying any queries. Complete waste of money. Definitely not a worthy place to visit for horror experience

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Had a frightening time

    It was so much fun at Twisted Fields of Terror. Queue was long, but it’s worth considering the acts displayed by the actors. All of them were just phenomenal in scaring us. My wife had a frightening time as she hadn’t been scared like this ever in the life. She was screaming a hell lot and held up my shirt till the trail ended. Impressed by the layout, set design and pathways to maneuver and actors weren’t easy to be spotted. The paintball was a great concept and we hit a lot of targets. Loved it!! Definitely visiting again.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Scary Fun

    All round great scary fun!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?