Log In   |   Sign Up

Advertisement

301 Devil's Playground Reviews

 
« Back To Profile
  • 13335 Alexander Road
  • Galena, MD
  • (443) 480-5459
Details
Average Review
Review Me
Scare Factor
Very Scary
Appropriate For
-
Organization Type
Listing Categories
Haunted Houses, Zombie Hunts & Shootouts, Scream Parks
Review This Haunt
  • Real time interactive haunt

    Amazing place to experience real time interactive haunts. We went in a group of four and booked the tickets online as they were offering discounts. Superb ambience and electrifying performance by the DJ. All three attractions were unique and each room has different theme supported by animatronics. The Barn of Torture turned out to be a magnificent haunted house, with substantial number of energetic actors draped in creepy costumes and holding scary equipment’s. It was fun to scream, yell, shout and held up each other to ward off evil spirits.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • House of Hell took us through real hell

    I am a fan of haunted houses and big scares. My cousin’s favourite was the Barn while I loved the Zombies. It was fun shooting at the zombies from the truck. The House of Hell took us through some real hell. The hell tunnel was wicked while the zombie wall tunnel was an awesome experience. To sum it up, an amazing place for friends and family visits. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most terrifying haunt

    Awesome haunt and they upgrade every year so it’s always new. This year, the most terrifying part of the visit encountered was in the House of Hell. It had some scary props and creepy looking characters who will scare the crap out of you. I also liked the characters Penny Wise and The Devil. Will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Barn of Torture was freakingly scary

    I with my two cousins went to the 301 Devil’s Playground. The Barn of Torture was freakingly scary. The second one was the House of Hell and it was also equally terrifying. My little cousin even screamed once. The zombie Paint Ball Ride was fun too…had a great time shooting at zombies. Little bit more of ammo would have helped. Overall, it was an enjoyable visit. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific Scares

    Amazing haunt with an upgrade in their haunts every year! My visit to the 301 Devil’s Playground was just awesome. They had two attractions and a Zombie Paintball Ride. The Barn of Torture was terrifically scary. The second one was the House of Hell and it was also equally terrifying. We kept screaming the entire time we were in the house. The zombie Paint Ball Ride was a nice fun as we get to shoot at the zombies. Overall, it was the best haunt I have ever been to and worth every penny spent. I will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Parking was really annoying

    I am very sorry to say this but the parking facilities was really annoying. It was a long way back walk from the parking to the attraction. If parking is available at a different point they should arrange a ride from the parking to the attraction otherwise they are going to lose many visitors who will look for other attractions which will be more convenient.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3 horrifying attractions

    Great place to take the family out for a haunted attraction experience. Loved all the 3 horrifying attractions....they are all scary and intense. The Barn of Torture was the scariest....I think it’s suited only for adults. All the actors and actress draped in creepy costumes delivered a fantastic show as they never missed an opportunity to scare us. Thanks to snacks counter outside the event area for topping up the energy level as we were exhausted after the show. Last but not the least, one of the best management staffs operating the show and very friendly in nature. Can’t wait to visit them soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Real time interactive haunt

    Amazing place to experience real time interactive haunts. We went in a group of four and booked the tickets online as they were offering discounts. Superb ambience and electrifying performance by the DJ. All three attractions were unique and each room has different theme supported by animatronics. The Barn of Torture turned out to be a magnificent haunted house, with substantial number of energetic actors draped in creepy costumes and holding scary equipment’s. It was fun to scream, yell, shout and held up each other to ward off evil spirits.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • House of Hell took us through real hell

    I am a fan of haunted houses and big scares. My cousin’s favourite was the Barn while I loved the Zombies. It was fun shooting at the zombies from the truck. The House of Hell took us through some real hell. The hell tunnel was wicked while the zombie wall tunnel was an awesome experience. To sum it up, an amazing place for friends and family visits. I will come again with my kids.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Most terrifying haunt

    Awesome haunt and they upgrade every year so it’s always new. This year, the most terrifying part of the visit encountered was in the House of Hell. It had some scary props and creepy looking characters who will scare the crap out of you. I also liked the characters Penny Wise and The Devil. Will definitely go again!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Barn of Torture was freakingly scary

    I with my two cousins went to the 301 Devil’s Playground. The Barn of Torture was freakingly scary. The second one was the House of Hell and it was also equally terrifying. My little cousin even screamed once. The zombie Paint Ball Ride was fun too…had a great time shooting at zombies. Little bit more of ammo would have helped. Overall, it was an enjoyable visit. We will be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Terrific Scares

    Amazing haunt with an upgrade in their haunts every year! My visit to the 301 Devil’s Playground was just awesome. They had two attractions and a Zombie Paintball Ride. The Barn of Torture was terrifically scary. The second one was the House of Hell and it was also equally terrifying. We kept screaming the entire time we were in the house. The zombie Paint Ball Ride was a nice fun as we get to shoot at the zombies. Overall, it was the best haunt I have ever been to and worth every penny spent. I will definitely be back.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted November 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    1 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Parking was really annoying

    I am very sorry to say this but the parking facilities was really annoying. It was a long way back walk from the parking to the attraction. If parking is available at a different point they should arrange a ride from the parking to the attraction otherwise they are going to lose many visitors who will look for other attractions which will be more convenient.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

    0 out of 1 found this review helpful

  • Email Verified 3 horrifying attractions

    Great place to take the family out for a haunted attraction experience. Loved all the 3 horrifying attractions....they are all scary and intense. The Barn of Torture was the scariest....I think it’s suited only for adults. All the actors and actress draped in creepy costumes delivered a fantastic show as they never missed an opportunity to scare us. Thanks to snacks counter outside the event area for topping up the energy level as we were exhausted after the show. Last but not the least, one of the best management staffs operating the show and very friendly in nature. Can’t wait to visit them soon.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • A+ haunted experience

    We had a fabulous time at this haunted place. We reached just before the scheduled time and queue wasn’t very long. Thanks to entertainers, as they kept us engaged to multiple fun activities. All the three attractions - Barn of Torture, House of Hell and Zombie Paintball Ride - were just amazing, especially the house of hell!! Full of scares underpinned by highly skilled actors and perfect composition of animatronics made us screamed a lot. The themed story was well supported by the stuffs inside the House of Hell and twists and turns for adequate encounters with monsters/zombies were incredible. Overall, A+ haunted experience and I would highly recommend this haunted place to any haunt lover!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified Never coming

    This was definitely not worth the money or time we spent to reach here. None of us could complete the Barn of Torture and we were not given a refund. There was such a huge crowd on the black out night but the staff did not manage it well. There were too many gaps and mismanagement. We took the VIP pass but were last in the line. So most of the haunts we could witness before hand and see people scream. Never coming.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Email Verified House of Hell was damn scary

    I’ve been to multiple haunt places but this has earned a significant respect in my list. At the very outset, all three attractions are very different and unique to explore and gain a multi-facet horror experience. I along with my girlfriend visited this place last weekend and we had a blast! We started with House of Hell, and it was damn scary. Tons of scares and skin peeling equipment’s were frightening in nature and we screamed, jumped and ran so often. At last, we went for Zombie Paintball ride to cool down our nerves and it was fun, just remember to shoot them on head. Certainly, one of the best Halloween experience I had with 301 Devil and looking forward to alike blast next year.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Some decent scares

    One of the best haunted house I have been to this Halloween. The zombie shooting was lots of fun. My kids loved that. The ride in the army truck through the army ground taken over by Zombies was a fun experience. The sets of both houses were detailed and had lots of scary props and actors. My favourite was the Barn. The Barn of Torture also has some decent scares. No space in the haunted houses were wasted. Every part is occupied by some scares or actors in weird looking costumes. I recommend this place.

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2017

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

  • Great Attraction

    This place was amazing!! The house and Barn were so scary and kept you on your toes the whole time and zombie paintball was so fun I went through 2 times!! This is a great haunt go and check it out! This place will not disappoint!!!

    Scare Factor:
    Fun Factor:
    Haunt Value:
    Posted October 2016

    Was this review helpful? YES NO

Review This Attraction

  • Click to rate
  • Do not use all capital letters. No profanity.
  • Be specific - the more details the better. No HTML.
  • Administrative use only. Will NOT be displayed
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • Click to rate
  • I have more to say about this haunt (optional)
  • Would you recommended to a friend?
  • Suitable for families with kids?